“Twelve (12) Cops Awarded with Medalya Ng Kagalingan”

PRO12, General Santos City– A Police Commissioned Officer and Eleven Non-Commissioned Officers received Medalya Ng Kagalingan or PNP Medal of Merit on Monday, April 8, 2019 following a flag raising ceremony for the meritorious act displayed during the conduct of major Internal Security Operation (ISO) from March 13-17, 2019 at Sitio Tabutong, Barangay Nalus, Kiamba, Sarangani Province that led in an encounter to undetermined numbers of CNTs on March 17, 2019 under certain alias KumanderGorio/Toto and the capture of an enemy encampment wherein one (1) NPA flag, firearms and assorted live ammunitions were recovered.

PBGEN ELISEO TAM RASCO, Regional Director of Police Regional Office 12 has issued an order conferring Medalya Ng Kagalingan to the following:

• Pat JoeffreyMagtalas Dela Peña
• Pat RaffyGajardoFrugalidad
• Pat Joffrey Ferrer Apalla
• Pat RolyHortelanoCaburnay
• Pat Michael LonggaSantillana
• Pat Elvin PolicarpioUnggay
• Pat Erin GenitMonarca
• Pat John Rey AbsalonGalochino
• Pat Jessie IngkingWison
• Pat PrugieRafanan
• Pat Gilbert D Mariano

Dir. Josephine CabridoLeysa, Regional Director of Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) XII, The Guest of Honor and Speaker (GOHS) during the Flag Raising Ceremony assisted by PCOL REX M DELA ROSA, Deputy Regional Director for Administration PRO 12, PCOL OLIVER ALILIS ENMODIAS, Deputy Regional Director for Operations PRO 12 and PCOL RITCHIE MEDARDO A POSADAS, AC, Regional Chief Directorial Staff PRO 12 presented the medals to the awardees. (Pat BazelBanico, RPIO12-PNCO)